Blessings · My Sweet Family · Our Precious Baby Blessing

8 Years Ago

I had planned to write this post last night but we weren’t able to connect to the internet so here it is a day late.

It was 8 years ago yesterday that Scott and I got married!!! I can hardly believe we’re only 2 years from hitting the 10 year mark! In some ways it seems like just yesterday that we became husband & wife and in other ways it seems like it’s always been this way. 🙂 What a wonderful marriage we’ve had so far. God has been so good to us. He continues to carry us through the hard times and bless us with undeserved gifts from His hands. I pray that Scott and I have many, many more years together!

Yesterday was a wonderful day for more than one reason. Not only did we celebrate 8 years of marriage but we also got to hear our precious little one’s heartbeat again! Yes, we had our second midwife appointment yesterday. Everything went very well! I was negative again for protein and glucose. My weight was within a pound of where it had been 6 weeks ago! My blood pressure was 109/71. My iron levels are nice and high. And our baby’s heart rate was 144 bpm. What a beautiful sound! Our next appointment is on July 14th and I will be almost 24 weeks along by then.

I can’t believe I’m only 1 week away from halfway right now! I’m feeling more and more movement all the time. I feel the baby several times each day now. I’ll post a picture of my 20 week belly next week!. 🙂

4 thoughts on “8 Years Ago

  1. Echoeing Rebecca’s sentiments! May God bless you both with many more yrs in His Service. And thanks again for keeping us nonvisual friends posted on how you are doing and looking- I LOVE IT 🙂

  2. Congratulations on celebrating 8 years of marriage!!

    June 18th my husband and I will celebrate our 7 year anniversary! I am like you, ‘where did the time go’?

    What a blessing to hear your little one’s heartbeat! 🙂

    May God bless you and your husband with many more wonderful years of marriage!

    Enjoy your weekend!
    Dawn

  3. Leah,
    May our wonderful God continue to bless you and Scott, your union. May He bless your children, and may they live for Him for many, many generations. Congratulations on all counts!
    For 30 years God has shown Himself faithful to us and it just gets better and better! You have much to look forward to. Take comfort in Him!
    Allen and Janis

Leave a comment