Hannah Sophia

A very sweet and special friend, Rebecca from Renaissance, left a comment letting me know she really wanted to hear about our newest baby blessing. She motivated me to at least get some pictures up. I’ll be writing up the birth story very soon, too. 🙂

Hannah Sophia (whose name means “gracious wisdom”) was born on July 14, 2010 at 11:18 AM. She weighed 9 lbs 14 oz (after a HUGE meconuim stool) and was 22 inches long. According to my EDD she was 9 days “late” but the midwife says she was closer to 40 weeks (meaning she wasn’t as overdue as we thought!) She was my first baby to still have vernix on her body! She nursed shortly after birth and has been a pro from the start! She’s such a joy and blessing! 🙂

Hannah getting ready to be weighed

Mama and Hannah shortly after birth

1 day old in the outfit my mom bought for her

2 days old in a hat I made for her

4 days old ~ Her first Lord’s Day laying on the blanket I made for her

12 thoughts on “Hannah Sophia

  1. oh thank you thank you THANK YOU Leah. I am just SO thrilled to finally get to “meet” your little sweetling!

    She is a beauty and her name suits her perfectly-it is one of the prettiest names I have ever heard. I would likely never just call her Hannah since Hannah Sophia just flows so beautifully.

    I loved all the pictures. EVERY SINGLE ONE. (And secretly want more! hehehe) But that first one on the blanket is so lovely wit hher sparkly dark eyes open.

    I love all the sweet projects that you made for her—the blanket?!?! Wowza! And that you told us you made them. I might not have given them a second glance had you not pointed them out. I really REALLY want to have made at least SOMETHING for Smooch. 🙂

    She is very blessed and you all, to have her. Thanks be to God.

    Congratulations!!!!

  2. Thank you so much, Rebecca! I’m so glad you enjoyed the pictures. I’ll share more soon. 🙂

    I can hardly wait to “meet” your precious little one. I sure do wish we lived closer so I could come see you after the baby is born. It sounds like you’ve been motivated by the visit with your friend last week to get creating again so I’m sure you’ll get something done for Smooch before his/her arrival.

    Much love to you and big (((HUGS)))!

  3. Congratulations Leah!!!! What exciting news to find in my inbox! I’ve been checking here periodically with increasing frequency hoping to catch a glimpse of you newest little bundle. She’s so precious – her name is so feminine and lovely- and I can’t wait to read your story. I pray that you’re recovering well.

  4. Congratulations again Leah, I hope all of you are doing well 🙂 Could you please send me your address, I was hoping to send a little something for the baby. Thanks! Elizabeth

  5. Hello Leah,

    Your sweet little girl is just adorable! I am so glad you posted pictures! I just love the ones of her in her little dress! So sweet! And that blanket… it looks so soft

    And yeah, I want to see more pictures too! 😛
    Love,
    Janet

  6. Hi Leah,
    Very lovely baby pictures!
    I like the little hat you made for your precious babe. I was just looking for hat patterns for babies the other day, which reminds me, I noticed on your comment on my blog you asked what I was knitting in the vacation picture. I didn’t forget about you, I promise!
    It’s a little cabled toddler hoodie for my daughter.

    It’s pretty easy. I still consider myself a beginner.

    Anyway, congratulations! I hope you are enjoying your special baby time. And what a beautiful name for her!
    It’s so special!

  7. I hadn’t been here in quite some time, and I’ve just seen your newest blessing. Leah, she is BEAUTIFUL! All filled out and just as pretty as can be. Your days must feel a bit like heaven holding that sweet little girl.

  8. Pingback: New Beginnings | Hemmed In

Leave a Reply

