Our Precious Baby Blessing

Weighing In & Smiles

My mom and I went shopping all day on Monday. Our last stop was Wegmans. While we were in the Natural/Bulk Foods section I decided to weigh Isaiah on the scale in true “Abby-fashion.” 🙂 I’ve never done this before but I just had to know how much he weighs. (We haven’t been to a doctor and I still haven’t had my 6 week PP visit with the midwife.) He was born at 9 lbs. 6 oz. At 7 weeks 2 days we weighed just over 12 pounds!!! He was wearing a diaper and a one-piece outfit. So he’s gained about 2.5 pounds in just over 7 weeks! Noah weighed 12 pounds at about 4 months. John was even older. So I guess Isaiah’s gonna keep up his “chunkiness” and continue to be my big guy.

Also Isaiah gave me his first real smile the day before he turned one month old. He smiled at me 5 times in a row! It was so sweet. 3 weeks later he smiles ALL the time. He’s just so happy and I call him my “Smiley Guy.” I’m sure those of you who see him at church think I’m nuts since he always seems to sleep through the services. You’ll just have to trust me. 🙂