Awards

An Excellent Award!

I decided to check my blog last night to see if there were any new comments. Indeed, there were! And what a surprise! Sherry at Large Family Mothering had left a comment letting me know she had given me an award! My first ever blogging award! 🙂 My blog is nothing special and I post very sporadically so I never thought I’d ever get an award. But here it is!

excellentblog

And the rules: By accepting this Excellent Blog Award, you have to award it to 10 more people who’s blog’s you find Excellent Award worthy. You can give it to as many people as you want but please award at least 10. Thank you out there for having such great blogs and being such great friends! You deserve this! Feel free to award people who have already been awarded…

So here is my list of people who inspire me with their excellent blogs:

Scott, my beloved husband and best friend. Homesteader Life

Cheri, an agrarian mama of all boys who I’m learning a lot from. TNfarmgirl

Gwen, a busy mama of two young sons. We had the privilege of meeting Gwen and her family in 2006. She and her husband host our blogs. Gwibbles

Barbara, a dear friend who is a homeschooling mama of 7 children. Count It All Joy

Abby, my cousin and friend who makes everything fun! Shotsnaps

A homeschooling mama of many. Where the Creek Meets the Lake

Tracy, a homeschooling mama to 7 children. The Legend of Thousand Hills Farm

A lady who posts about sewing, knitting, crafting, and country life: Homespun Living

Anna, a “homeschooling mother of five, gardener, seamstress, and lover of all things domestic”. Pleasant View Schoolhouse

And last but not least, I’d like to return the award to Sherry. She is the mother of 14 precious children and her blog is overflowing with wonderfully helpful information! Large Family Mothering

Thank you, Sherry, for giving me this reward. 🙂