An Excellent Award!

I decided to check my blog last night to see if there were any new comments. Indeed, there were! And what a surprise! Sherry at Large Family Mothering had left a comment letting me know she had given me an award! My first ever blogging award! 🙂 My blog is nothing special and I post very sporadically so I never thought I’d ever get an award. But here it is!

excellentblog

And the rules: By accepting this Excellent Blog Award, you have to award it to 10 more people who’s blog’s you find Excellent Award worthy. You can give it to as many people as you want but please award at least 10. Thank you out there for having such great blogs and being such great friends! You deserve this! Feel free to award people who have already been awarded…

So here is my list of people who inspire me with their excellent blogs:

Scott, my beloved husband and best friend. Homesteader Life

Cheri, an agrarian mama of all boys who I’m learning a lot from. TNfarmgirl

Gwen, a busy mama of two young sons. We had the privilege of meeting Gwen and her family in 2006. She and her husband host our blogs. Gwibbles

Barbara, a dear friend who is a homeschooling mama of 7 children. Count It All Joy

Abby, my cousin and friend who makes everything fun! Shotsnaps

A homeschooling mama of many. Where the Creek Meets the Lake

Tracy, a homeschooling mama to 7 children. The Legend of Thousand Hills Farm

A lady who posts about sewing, knitting, crafting, and country life: Homespun Living

Anna, a “homeschooling mother of five, gardener, seamstress, and lover of all things domestic”. Pleasant View Schoolhouse

And last but not least, I’d like to return the award to Sherry. She is the mother of 14 precious children and her blog is overflowing with wonderfully helpful information! Large Family Mothering

Thank you, Sherry, for giving me this reward. 🙂

11 thoughts on “An Excellent Award!

  1. Leah,
    I am so pleased for you, thank you all for the effort and time that you put into your Excellent Blogs. So many days they are just what I need, and desire, to urge me to a more excellent way of life. It continually inspires me to persevere in this high calling.

    Blessings,
    Kim

  2. Hi Leah,
    This is kinda funny, I posted this on our sight the 21st of January. Just kinda slow letting you know.. sorry.

    We were very happy that Amy awarded us the Blogging with Purpose Award!

    We had to give it to five people. We choose…

    1) Leah, of “Reformed Farmers Wife”, She has been a wonderful encouragement to me, long before we both joined Mama Archers Quiverfull blogroll.
    🙂

    See our post under general coments to see the others we listed, and the rules… didnt think you wanted our whole post posted here. 🙂
    Anna Wilkinson
    http://www.simplelivingak.wordpress.com

  3. Hurrah! It finally works! After months of trying to comment on your blog, I gave up, but it looks like our new computer lets us. Cool. If I’d known that, I would have commented on several of your most recent posts, but I bother trying. 🙂

    Thanks a bunch for the honor. It kind of helps to be cousins and all, huh? I am glad for your friendship, and I’m also glad we can keep up with each other electronically in these cold months. Soon, you’re due for a flesh and blood visit down here, hm? Bring the knitting, a sweet tooth (or several), and a mouth to chat with!

  4. I haven’t visited your blog in quite some time. I really emjoyed reading many of your entries. Your blog is certainly deserving of a reward :-)!

    I hope to keep up on my new blog, detailing my family and personal journeys.

    Love and Miss you!
    Christina

  5. Oh, by the way….this song is one of my VERY favorites…especially since Faith’s wedding. I had rarely heard it before then…do you know who recorded it? I would love to buy it.
    Christina

  6. Abby, I’m so glad you can leave comments now! 🙂

    Christina, I’m so glad you came for a visit!!! The song “In Christ Alone” has been recorded by several people/groups. The Words and Music are by Keith Getty & Stuart Townend.

Leave a Reply

