34 weeks 1 day

I can hardly believe this pregnancy will be over in about 6 weeks and I’ll be holding our precious new baby in my arms! My pregnancy has gone really well so far and I’m so thankful. I’m praying that my blood pressure will remain normal and that I won’t have to deal with being GBS+ again. My other prayer is that this baby will be in a good position for labor and delivery. I’m not expecting or planning on a faster birth but not dealing with an internal fetal rotation (for a 4th time) would be such a blessing!

My next midwife appointment is on Thursday. I’ll be 34 weeks and 3 days along. At my last appointment I was measuring 5 weeks ahead. I’m interested to see what I measure this time. I had also gained 8 pounds in just 5 weeks putting me at 7 pounds over my starting weight. It looks like I’ve held steady without any weight gain over the last 4 weeks. My blood pressure was good at 120/78 or something like that, I can’t remember now. The baby is active and I just love feeling all his/her movements even though they get stronger by the day! He/She was posterior at my last appointment but is always changing positions. I never know where I’ll feel the next hiccups or kicks and squirms. I had Scott take a new picture a few days ago. I’ve not been as consistent with the pictures lately like I was earlier in this pregnancy. I’ll put up a picture from my pregnancy with Esther for comparison’s sake. I’ll try to make sure to post an update after this week’s appointment. We’re down to visits every 2 weeks now! 🙂

Picture taken 5/22/10 at 33 weeks 5 days

Picture taken 9/10/08 at 32 weeks

5 thoughts on “34 weeks 1 day

  1. Hi Leah,
    You look fantastic! I am putting my guess in for another boy…I tend to take stock in the high like a basketball right out in front deal 🙂 I am very excited for you and your family…what excitement!!! I will be praying for you to have a healthy delivery 🙂 I cant wait to read your delivery post…and soon!

  2. Wendy, I was noticing the difference in how I’m carrying this baby, too, which also made me think it may be a boy. Another month or so and we’ll know for sure! 🙂

    Will you be making a trip up this way this summer?! I so, I can’t wait to see you and your family! 🙂

  3. Hi Leah~
    Thank you for dropping in at The Pantry. I don’t post there too often. I have ‘several’ other blogs ~ the main one is Lady Farmer Parables. You mentioned that you make cheese. I am wanting to try my hand at it, too. I am hoping you have some recipe or tutorial on it. I’ve never done anything like that before. Sounds like fun!

    Your info says you live in upper New York. I have a daughter living near Syracuse and she drives to Albany a day or two for college. She is working on her Ph.D. in Wildlife Biology. When visiting her last fall, we drove up through and toured the Almonzo Wilder Homestead. It is beautiful there. Do you live anywhere near there?

    Congratulations on the upcoming birth of your next child! You are a busy Mama!

    Be blessed!

  4. Alright Leah-you’re KILLING me! I have been waiting and waiting to officially “HEAR” and be able to congratulate you on your wee one but you AREN’T sharing! So….SHARE alreadY! 😉

    I coulda killed (ok, only maimed) Matt when he came home from your place WITHOUT a picture. Oh MY GOODNESS.

    Congratulations on your little babe and on the safe delivery and labor. So glad things are going well. And truly, I believe this babies’ name is one of the most beautiful names I have ever heard. No foolin’, no lyin’.

    So very happy for you.

    And will be so very happy for ME when you post a picture! 😉

    Praise be to God for His goodness towards you and your family. Love, Rebecca

Leave a Reply

