Ready for Spring!

As I sit here with ice-cold fingers I can’t help but think of Spring and all the wonderful things it will bring with it when it finally arrives! I just love that our Father has blessed us with a change of seasons. I can only handle Winter for so long. πŸ˜‰

I’m excited to be more involved with the garden this year. We have most of our seeds already but will be ordering the rest today. Yeah! Ordering seeds always makes the promise of Spring more real. We’re planning to expand our gardens again this year. By the end of the year Esther will be eating solid food, too, so we’ll have 6 mouths to keep fed. I look forward to the challenge of putting up as much of our own food as possible. I’ll have to remember these cold days when I’m sweating over the canner this summer! πŸ˜€ I’ll detail our garden plans in a later post.

Christine requested a current picture of Esther. I promise to get one up ASAP. πŸ™‚ I can hardly believe my baby girl will be 4 months old in just one week. Makes me tear up just thinking about it. I love her so dearly and pray that our Father will give the wisdom I need to raise a daughter for Him. A daughter who will love her Father above all things and seek His will in all areas of her life. A daughter who will be well-equipped to be a loving and faithful wife & a caring and compassionate mother.

I have so much more to share but will save it for another day. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Ready for Spring!

  1. I hope you’re all on the mend, and I second your thoughts on spring! Looking forward to that picture of Esther. Lord willing, I’ll be seeing her in person much more often before too long. Hurrah!

  2. Hello Leah-

    I was wondering if there is a way to contact you , via email or such. We nine blessings with our tenth due in June. My husband and I have been reading and praying about homesteading.

    Needless to say we have a “few” questions !!!!

    Just let me know how we can “talk”.

    Pray you are all feeling well soon.
    God Bless,
    Rachelle

Leave a Reply

