No baby yet

Well, here we are heading into day 10 past the baby’s due date. I was pretty sure the baby would come after his/her due date but I didn’t think I’d go this late again. Thankfully, I was able to handle it much better today than I have for the last few days. The Lord brought the following verse to mind this morning and it has been such an encouragement to me today. Psalm 37:3 “Trust in the LORD, and do good; Dwell in the land, and feed on His faithfulness.” (emphasis mine) I’m so thankful for the Lord’s faithfulness to us, His children. I’m so thankful that He has a perfect plan that can not be thwarted my man. Our precious baby will arrive in His perfect time and all this waiting will make it all the more exciting and special!

We went to see the midwife again today. She wanted to make sure my blood pressure was within a normal range. It was still a little high but not has high as it had been. The baby is doing well and has moved down even further into my pelvis! I’ve also made a little more progress as far as dilation and softening goes! We’ll set up another appointment for Monday if baby hasn’t come by Sunday. Please pray that this baby comes before 42 weeks (next Wednesday) so that we won’t have to deliver in the hospital.

The Lord willing I’ll have an update by morning saying I’m in labor! 🙂 Opening day of deer season is in the morning. Do think Scott will be out hunting or helping catch a baby?! 🙂

11 thoughts on “No baby yet

  1. Oh, Leah! I am praying for you. It is so hard to wait sometimes, especially as you get closer to the “deadline,” but I trust God will nudge this wee baby soon!

    And if my vote carries any weight toward the outcome, I vote for Scott catching a baby, immediately followed by passing him or her to mama to cradle close… 🙂

  2. Praying for baby to arrive very very soon! I am casting my vote for Scott to catch the baby too. 🙂 Glad your bp is okay and baby is descending. C’mon baby!

    Just wondering.. why in the hospital after 42 weeks?
    Blessings!

  3. I’m with Abby, I’d much rather Scott be catchin’ a baby 🙂 I’ve been where you are at (Christiana was almost 2 weeks late) and the waiting gets really difficult, but soon soon that baby will be cradled in your arms and it will be all worth the wait! I’ve been checking your blog daily and will keep on! 🙂

  4. I am praying for this baby to come as soon as possible Leah!! I know the waiting is hard at this stage of the pregnancy, but this is what God has planned so that you will call upon him, lean upon him, praise him and thank him for this season.
    God Bless, Melissa D. SC

  5. Praying for you, too, Leah! Glad to hear the few days since your last visit saw your body making a bit more “progress”. It should all be over before long, and that little one will be worth the long anticipated wait!

  6. Leah,
    I’ve been reading your blog for awhile but this the first time I’ve commented. Did you have the baby? Is it a girl? Did you have the baby at home? My daughter had 4 home births. They were wonderful!
    Can’t wait to read your next blog.
    God Bless you and your family,
    Miss Lila in Atlanta

Leave a Reply

