6 days past due…

So here we are almost a week past our baby’s EDD. I had a few hours of contractions last night that decided to slow down and stop AGAIN! I know this baby can’t stay in forever so I just keep patiently (I’m trying, really) waiting for the Lord’s perfect timing. I guess this is just my pattern. I’ve gone at least 5 and as many as 11 days “late” with all my babies. I know this baby will be here soon and I can hardly wait to share the exciting news with all of you! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “6 days past due…

  1. ugh! I THOUGHT you were past due, in fact, I was telling Abby about how I was hoping you were doing alright being past due just on Sunday…but the ticker messed me up. I am easily convinced I am wrong, I guess. πŸ™‚

    It seems as though you have a GREAT attitude about it~and you are So right. Baby HAS to come out sometime! πŸ™‚ It won’t be long…

    as for me, I am struggling with the desire to be finished with the pregnancy part of this new life while also firmly grasping it and holding it close to me–because so much still ought to be done! I’m sure hormones are coming into play also, but right now, I can’t seem to make up my mind which I would prefer! πŸ™‚

    We think of you often. MANY people do. And prayers are lifted with every thought.

  2. Hang in there. All of my babies but the last one were 4 days to 3 weeks overdue. So I totally understand waiting. The last one (7th) I had a early sono and he came 1 day before my due date. That was a shock. I wasn’t quite ready for that. LOL Hoping this one will be on time because I had a early sono again. But know the wee one will come at God’s perfect time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

