Please Pray

I had my 40 week midwife appointment yesterday. Everything went very well except that my blood pressure is climbing. It has been slowly over the last 4 weeks or so. Thankfully I’m not spilling protein and edema (swelling) is minimal so we’re not concerned about pre-eclampsia. I’ve not gained any weight since last week either which means I’m not retaining fluid. Baby looks great and was very active. πŸ™‚ I can hardly wait to meet this precious baby blessing!

On a positive note, I’ve had some cramping and contractions the last two nights. My midwife checked yesterday and also did some massaging to encourage my body to kick into labor. I was dilated 1 cm+ and she felt the baby’s head! Last night I had contractions for over 4 hours and they were coming about every 5 minutes! I can’t help but believe they’re accomplishing something. πŸ™‚ I’ve felt crampy off and on all day so we’ll see when labor starts for real. If you don’t see an update here over the next few hours or days please check my husband’s blog, Homesteader Life, as he plans/hopes to keep everyone updated throughout my labor. πŸ™‚

It won’t be long now!!!

8 thoughts on “Please Pray

  1. Leah,

    I’ve been following your blog since we swapped aprons through Rhonda’s blog last year. I’d like to make a quilt for your new blessing, but wanted to wait until the baby was born to choose the fabrics.

    Email your address when you have a chance and I’ll start on the quilt once you announce his or her delivery.

    Will keep you in our thoughts and prayers,
    christine

  2. Been thinking of you and praying for you, Leah! Hope to be able to come up to visit Christina sometime before Thanksgiving–maybe next week. Maybe your new little one will be available to visit, too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

