As Requested :)

I’m finally able to access my admin page again which means I can put up a new post! Thank you, Mark, for fixing the problem for me.

My friend, Rebecca, has asked for a pregnancy update and I’m happy to oblige her. I’ll go back a week or so and tell you about our home visit from/with the midwife.

On Wednesday, October 8th, our midwife came for our home visit. I was exactly 36 weeks. Our visit went very well. My urine was negative for protein and glucose. My blood pressure was a little high at 130/70. (I’d been pretty stressed the few days before getting the house ready.) Fundal height was 37 cm. The baby was in the perfect position for birth. His/Her heart rate was 144 bpm. I took the GBS test but haven’t heard the results yet. I’ve always been negative before and I’m hoping I still am. The midwife said the baby was a good size and that if I went into labor that night she’d feel very comfortable having the baby at home. I could hardly believe it! The baby really could come at any time! I’m so very excited to meet this precious little one! Our next appointment is on October 27th. I’ll only be 9 days from our EDD! I can’t believe we’re really so close to meeting our baby blessing. 🙂

Scott took a picture for me on October 9th at 36 weeks 1 day. I’m back to wearing my jean maternity skirt but it’s getting a but snug. I’m down to just a couple outfits that fit comfortably. It’s a good thing the baby will be here soon. 🙂

32 weeks ~ September 10, 2008
32 weeks with #4

36 weeks 1 day ~ October 9, 2008
36 weeks 1 day with #4

9 thoughts on “As Requested :)

  1. Yay! An update! I was wondering if you were just very busy and hadn’t been able to post an update, as I know you’re usually really good about posting during your pregnancies. I am glad your computer problems got fixed. 🙂

    Wow!! It doesn’t seem like it should be time already for you to welcome your newest one into the world. You look like you’re healthy and happy and doing well.

    I am so excited for you, Scott, and the boys and am looking forward to all the updates. I especially like it when Scott blogs through the labor.

    Take care!

    Michelle

  2. I wanted to pop in and wish Isaiah a very happy belated 2nd birthday! The time has just flown by. I saw a photo of him on Scott’s blog and he looks so grown up. 😀

  3. Just came to check how close you are to baby and only 1 more week. Looks like I will be seeing baby photos on here next time I check on you!
    Congratulations you will be holding that wee one in a matter of days. (If your not already)

    Andrea

  4. Look at THAT! You look more lovely that ever – 36 weeks, are you sure?!

    Can’t wait to hear your exciting news, and I’ll be praying for you in these days:-)

    Love,
    Analene

Leave a Reply

