Pregnancy Update

It’s been almost 2 months since I did a pregnancy post. I just had another appointment on Monday, August 11th, so I thought I should take the time to post now.

My 28 week appointment went very well. My urine was negative for glucose and protein. My weight was up by 4 pounds. My blood pressure was 112/72. The baby’s heartrate was 155-160. I had my glucose test as well but haven’t heard the results yet. There was one thing, though, that has thrown a few questions into the mix. I was 27 weeks and 5 days but measuring 33-34 weeks. The midwife mentioned the possibility of twins and decided to schedule the next appointment for just 2 weeks (August 25th) instead of the usual 4 weeks. If I’m still measuring ahead we’ll pursue getting an ultrasound, our first ever with any of our pregnancies. I’d be thrilled beyond measure to have twins but am trying very hard not to get my hopes up. There just really aren’t enough details yet to know for sure. Please keep us in your prayers as we (I) try patiently to wait on the Lord.

I promised my sister that I’d add my 28 week “belly shot”. I’ll add my 24 week picture for comparison.

July 16, 2008 ~ 24 weeks
24 weeks

August 13, 2008 ~ 28 weeks
28 weeks

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update

  1. You really are popping πŸ™‚ I showed Samantha your picture, and she agreed, I wasn’t that big even at the end of my pregnancy. I will definately be keeping on checking your blog to see if you are expecting twins or not! If not, then Baby Terry is just healthy and happy! πŸ™‚

  2. I have to be honest and say that when I saw the 24 week picture I did think you were carrying large for 24 weeks. I did wonder if it may be twins. I didn’t say anything in case it came across as sounding rude. πŸ™‚ Glad to hear everythings okay and look forward to the next update.
    Blessings, Kaje xx

  3. I was impressed when I saw you at the fair. You looked more similar to how you usually look in the latter part of your pregnancy, which, given how wonderful you look through your pregnancies, is not an insult! Your weight gain (what piddly amount that is) is always only belly weight, and at the fair, your belly was mightily impressive!

    I look forward to hearing the verdict on this one! It will be wonderful if you have two inside, but if there’s only one in there, I’ll still be impressed! πŸ™‚

    Pins and needles….

Leave a Reply

