The Simple Woman's Daybook

TSWD

FOR TODAY… August 11, 2008

Outside My Window… it is still, quiet, and cool. Fall seems to have arrived early but I know we’ll have warmer, even hot, temperatures again before autumn officially arrives.

I am thinking… about how exciting it is to be starting 1st grade with my oldest son this morning!

I am thankful for… the cooler weather. I always function better when it’s cooler, especially when it comes to canning. It hards to create more heat in an already hot house.

From the kitchen… boiled eggs for me for lunch. I want to keep that protein content high before introducing all that sugar for the glucose test!

I am wearing… my jean maternity skirt, a red pullover maternity shirt, and sandals.

I am creating… a special sewing project which I hope to complete maybe even this week! I will share pictures as soon as it has been gifted to the person I’m working on it for.

I am going… to my 28 week midwife appointment this afternoon. It’s time for the lovely glucose test. I’d probably skip it all together if it weren’t for my family history of diabetes. If you feel led, I’d greatly appreciate your prayers concerning both the appointment/test and our homeschooling adventure. 🙂

I am reading… Four Season Harvest still. I didn’t get much of a chance to read last week. I also picked up Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte and may start in with a read-along on one of my groups.

I am hoping/praying… that the Lord sees fit for me to pass my glucose test as I have with all three other pregnancies.

I am hearing… nothing but the computer’s hum. All three boys are still sound asleep. I’m glad they’re getting their rest because it’s going to be a long day.

Around the house… there is a lot of work to be done! In just about 8 weeks the midwife will be coming for our home visit! I need to do a lot of sorting, purging, cleaning, and organizing throughout the house before she comes. With the Lord’s help I’ll get it all done.

One of my favorite things… being home with my children all day and having them home with me! I can’t imagine taking off to an outside job or sending my children off to school.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: I need to set aside the afternoons to work on the house. We’ll be using the mornings now for schooling so my days are going to be really full. I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

A picture of our garden a couple springs ago.
Garden

To read many more daybook entries please hop on over to Peggy’s blog, The Simple Woman. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

