The Simple Woman's Daybook

TSWD
FOR TODAY… August 4, 2008

Outside My Window… I hear the birds singing. The clouds occasionally cover the sun and cast shadows across our hilltop homestead.

I am thinking… about getting my IHIP finished for John so I can get it sent back to the school district office.

I am thankful for… a bit of earth to call my own.

From the kitchen… burritos for lunch. Not sure about dinner yet.

I am wearing… my PJs still. :blush: Blue maternity pants and a white maternity shirt with blue sprigs of flowers all over it. My hair is not up yet and I’ve got black flip-flops on my feet.

I am creating… I have a very special sewing project that I really need to get finished! I hope to work on it and possibly get it finished this week.

I am going… to my mom’s house for awhile. I’m going to have her help me finish this crazy IHIP so I don’t have to worry about it any more.

I am reading… Four Season Harvest still. I’m about 3/4 done with it now! Next I’ll be reading The New Organic Grower also by Eliot Coleman. You can visit his website at Four Season Farm.

I am hoping… to have a calm and quiet week.

I am hearing… my oldest two playing (and arguing).

Around the house… I made great progress on the living room. I still have some work to do before we start school next Monday, though!

One of my favorite things… hearing my children playing together all the while using their vivid imaginations.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: Stay home. Clean the house. Get lots of laundry done. Finish school preparations.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
A dishcloth I made for my brother and his wife as part of their wedding gift.
dishcloth

Be sure to visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to read many other ladies’ daybook entries!

5 thoughts on “The Simple Woman's Daybook

  1. What a sweet handmade gift. I love crocheted dishclothes.
    I came over to visit from Peggy’s. I enjoyed your daybook entry.
    Have a Blessed Day.
    Sherry

  2. Thank you all for your sweet comments on the dishcloth. I really enjoy making them.

    Shelly, an IHIP is an Individualized Home Instruction Plan. My state requires that I fill one out every year for each child I’ll be teaching at home. I’m glad I only had one to do this year! 🙂

    Christine, thank you so much for rejoicing with us in this pregnancy. We are so excited to meet this precious little one! 🙂

  3. Hi Leah. Thanks for your welcome on the AO site as well as your comment on my blog. We are working to drink more organic milk and actually just found someone who is traveling from Interlaken to sell at our farmer’s market. It seems to me (a city girl) like a good business to be in right now!

Leave a Reply

