Adoption (Parties)

Today was a busy day! The busiest Saturday I’ve had in quite awhile. This morning I was part of a cookie exchange at my cousin’s house. It was lots of fun with funny “baking cookie” stories, games, cookies, food, and Christian fellowship! I hope we do another one next year!

This afternoon I was honored to attend an Adoption Party!!! A very dear friend, Elizabeth, who blogs at Full of Grace n Blessings in Abundance, is now the official proud mama of sweet baby Cassandra! What a blessing it was to attend this party! Elizabeth has been through some very rough times over the last several years but God has brought her through and blessed her with this precious gift! Cassandra will grow up knowing a loving family and hearing the Word of the God! May the Lord be with you, Elizabeth, as you raise this precious daughter in the fear and admonition of thw Lord!

Speaking of adoption, the Lord has been laying heavily on my heart the issue of adoption. I’ve been open to the idea for years but lately the Lord has brought it to my attention again. I’m not sure how the Lord would bring about the ability to adopt but I know if it is His will He has already made the way! What a privilege it would be to serve the Lord in this amazing way! Lord, your will be done!

I saw the following video from YouTube just today. It was made by a family to share with their church to help raise adoption awareness during National Adoption Month (November). You’ll have to scroll to the bottom of this page and turn off the music first. 😉

4 thoughts on “Adoption (Parties)

  1. Once again…I completely agree with you!! The Lord has laid adoption on my husband and I’s hearts as well! We adopted our 3 year old and we would like to adopt more (we have 3 biological children). The Lord completely brought our 3 year old to us…we’re praying for guidance and direction as to what to do now. Our adoption story is on my old blog http://www.homeschoolblooger.com/mysimplelife or you can access it through my new one. God is so good, isn’t he??!! May God bless you and your family!!

  2. Once again…I completely agree with you!! The Lord has laid adoption on my husband and I’s hearts as well! We adopted our 3 year old and we would like to adopt more (we have 3 biological children). The Lord completely brought our 3 year old to us…we’re praying for guidance and direction as to what to do now. Our adoption story is on my old blog http://www.homeschoolblooger.com/mysimplelife or you can access it through my new one. God is so good, isn’t he??!! May God bless you and your family!!

    Christy

Leave a Reply

