A Giving Friend

I received an amazing gift today from a dear friend. Some of you may have noticed her blog, Count It All Joy, in my sidebar. Barbara lives in WV and attends the church I went to as a young teenager. Barbara started attending there some time after we moved away but I’ve been able to spend time getting to know her over the last several years. She’s a wonderful lady who loves the Lord with her whole heart. I’m so blessed to call her a friend.

When we are in WV we always go back to this church. God has done an awesome work among the people there. It is always so refreshing and convicting to spend time with the ladies there. Unfortunately, Scott has not yet been able to make a trip with us but I just know without a doubt that he would enjoy the amazing fellowship of the men in this church.

So about this amazing gift. Barbara pre-ordered the book Passionate Housewives by Jennie Chancey and Stacy McDonald. She ended up with two copies, somehow, and blessed me with the extra copy. I just can’t thank her enough for her generosity and kindness. I just know the Lord is going to use this book to draw me closer to Him. Thank you, Barbara, for being my friend and for your wonderful gift. May the Lord bless you for your giving spirit.

6 thoughts on “A Giving Friend

  1. Where in WV? I wonder how far it would be for us to travel for a church? We are 20 mins from Charles Town. We are having the hardest time finding a church home.

  2. Leah–you will have to let me know what you think of this book. I have heard others talking about it, and have wondered if it would be a book worth getting a copy of eventually!

Leave a Reply

