A revelation!

I’ve been neglecting writing on my blog for quite awhile. I didn’t really think I had anything important to share. Some of the writers of the blogs I enjoy have such a wonderful way with words. They can talk about any subject and talk about it intelligently. They are more theologically and doctrinally “aware” and know how to think and write deeply. I just really felt I had nothing to offer. 😦

Well after getting behind on reading my friend’s blogs (again) I decided to try to catch up (again). After reading my friend, Rebecca’s post “Ruling the World” and comtemplating what she said, I realized that my everyday life is more than enough to share with friends and family! I may not be able to write deep, thought-provoking articles but I can share my life! I’m a Child of the Most High God!!! I’m a Wife!!! And I’m a Mother!!! My life may not be interesting to others but I wouldn’t trade it for anything! I’m doing all the things I’ve always wanted to do! I’ve wanted to be a wife and a mother for as long as I can remember. I’ve wanted to be a farmer’s wife since I was about 14 years old. The Lord has blessed me with an amazing husband! He works harder than anyone I know to provide for his family. I have the 3 most handsome boys in the whole world! (Yes, I’m a little biased. πŸ™‚ ) We officially obtained our Organic Certification on June 1st!!! We are living out our homesteading dreams close to extended family and friends. I couldn’t ask for a better life! Thank you, Lord, for Your many blessings to me!

So for all of you who check my blog on occasion hoping to find a little something new, I apologize. I do have something worth sharing with all of you! My family, our farm and homestead, our garden, canning, and preserving, etc. I’m going to start posting more consistently now. So be forewarned! πŸ™‚ Β Β Β 

Β 

5 thoughts on “A revelation!

  1. Happy Days! I am so glad to hear this wonderful news! I have been missing my ‘Leah time’ since I moved out here. As disgusted as I was with myself, for days (literally), I am happy that something good came out of my stupidity. And I am glad I was brave enough to announce my shortcoming to the whole world, if it meant affecting one person. All that to say, a big huge WELCOME once again! πŸ˜‰

    Love, Rebecca

  2. I’m glad you decided to post more often Leah, I still do check your blog, so it is with joy that I see that you’ve decided to write again! I have little that is noteworthy to say on my blog either, really mine is inundated with photos and very little else but I guess that is how I blog these days due to the time factor (or lack thereof) Anyhow, I’ll be back soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

