A new niece!!!

My sister had her baby yesterday!!! After going 10 days past due, she and her husband made a trip to the hospital for an induction. They left home at about 6:00AM and at 5:12PM Rayna Louise was born! She weighed 6 lbs. 13 oz. She was 19 inches long. A tiny little peanut! She looks like her oldest brother, Jacob. Oh, how I wish I lived close enough to go see her and hold her!

One thought on “A new niece!!!

  1. Congratulations to your sister! Whew. 7 days overdue is more than enough for me. I am sure she felt as if it would never end.

    You’re not kidding the baby is a little peanut! Wow. I don’t think my body grows babies that small! 😉

Leave a Reply

