Pictures!!!

I know it’s been over a month since Isaiah’s birth but I thought some of you might enjoy these pictures. πŸ™‚Β The first few are from a week or so before Isaiah’s birth. The rest were taken during labor and after Isaiah’s birth.

39 weeks or so

39 weeks pregnant or so.

Mama and her boys

Mama and her boys.

Brothers

Say, “Cheese!”

Precious!

Hugs

My boys

Brothers and best friends!

Labor ~ 10/20/06

This picture was taken on October 20th while I was in labor. I didn’t know I’d still be in labor the next morning. (See next picture.)

Still in labor

Early morning on October 21st. I was 7cm and still had more than 6 hours of labor ahead of me.

Reading God's Word

Scott was so comforting and supportive throughout labor. I couldn’t have done it without him. Several times he pulled out our Bible and read to us from God’s Word. It was beautiful.

Getting to know our newest addition

Our baby finally arrived! What sweet relief! Isaiah Athanasius, another boy!!!

Success!

Our midwife, Kate, was wonderful. She never doubted that I would have another successful home delivery.

Details

The midwife’s assistant, Jeanette (also a midwife), was taking down all the birth details.

Mama & Isaiah

I was amazed and thrilled to have another son! What a privilege!

So handsome!

Isn’t he beautiful?!

The boys meet Isaiah

Scott went almost immediately to the farm to get John and Noah. As you can see they were very excited to meet their brother. πŸ™‚

9 lbs 6 oz

Getting ready to be weighed.

9 lbs. 6 oz.

And the verdict is…. 9 lbs. 6 oz.

21

And 21 inches long. A big boy!

My 3 sons!

The older boys LOVE their baby brother.

Noah's turn

Noah’s turn to hold Isaiah.

Grammy holds Isaiah

My mom was with me throughout labor and delivery. I’m so thankful for all her help!

Our family

Our first family picture after Isaiah’s birth. He was only hours old!

Β 

11 thoughts on “Pictures!!!

  1. Oh Leah! Wow. Thank you SO much for taking the time to post all these wonderful pictures! They are all so beautiful. I cherish them even more being so far away. What handsome lads you have!

    And here are a few awkwardly typed notes-they would seem much more natural if we were speaking in person, but these will have to do.

    Note #1: I see you upgraded from trough to pool! πŸ™‚ I thought that was neat. After Andrew’s birth, I can completely understand why people have water as relaxers during labor. I stood in the shower with Andrew from 7-9 cms.

    Note #2 I love that photo of Scott reading the Word to you. What a beautiful and treasured gift….and memory. Truly touching.

    Note #3: I Love that cream and pink floral chair! πŸ™‚

    Note #4: You were a real trooper and I just love your new family photo. Blessings to you all!

    Rebecca

  2. Those pictures were so beautiful…I think that the birth story is one of my favorite stories in all of the world! I am so glad you shared…You should be so proud of your growing family.

  3. Hi Leah! What beautiful pictures of your labor and Isaiah’s birth! They brought tears to my eyes because they were not only precious, but also I could relate to all of your emotions. Yes, I must agree water is the best while in labor. Don’t they call it the “midwife’s epidural”?? πŸ˜€
    Blessings to you all!

  4. What a beautiful homebirth and a beautiful son. I delivered my grandson at home almost 2 years ago and it was such a blessing. As an R.N. currently stuck with doing a bit of OB in a rural hospital, I so love to see stories of wonderful, natural home births. Blessings to you and your growing family.

  5. Leah, I’m so happy you shared these photos. I’ve been itching to see some, and check your blog regularly, so I was excited to see some photos πŸ™‚ I also wanted to thank you for the little talk we had on Sunday! It was really nice seeing you and the boys (the littlest one was especially nice because I hadn’t met him yet) and I truly enjoyed catching up with you πŸ™‚ Thanks again!

  6. Thanks for the pictures, Leah! I check your blog once in a while to see if there is anything new posted, so it was a pleasant surprise to see a new post . . . and pictures! Hopefully, we will see your (not so . . ) little guy in person sometime. My girls are 6 months old now–time flies!

  7. Hi Leah,

    What sweet pictures! Congratulations to you and your family on the newest addition! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by at my blog the other day. I replied to your comment last night.

    Enjoy a few snuggles for me! πŸ™‚

  8. What beautiful pictures! Isaiah is adorable. I read your birth story and all I can say is Wow. I cannot imagine being in labor for that long but what an amazing testimony to God’s faithfulness and the way he sustained you throughout. Congratulations on your newest blessing, and thanks for the advice you posted on my blog.
    God bless,
    Catherine

  9. Congratulations on the birth of Isaiah! Your pictures are wonderful! And what an amazing birth story. Thanks for stopping by my blog. God’s richest blessings,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

