A Sweet Friend & Our Home Visit

A sweet friend from church left the following comment on my last post. I thought it was so sweet I had to share it here. 🙂

“TO THE TUNE OF “OH WHERE OH WHERE HAS MY LITTLE DOG GONE”
Oh where oh where has our Leah gone?
Oh where oh where could she be?

She used to blog and have lots to say…
Oh where oh where could she be?

(2nd verse)

It could be she is about to give birth…
Or maybe she has lots to can…

I do hope she plans to post again…
I miss the things she says…:) ”

Wendy, I was canning this week! And as you will see below we had our home visit this week! So you were right on both accounts! I’m just 13 days from my EDD and my mom and I canned applesauce several days this week. And we’re still not done.

On Tuesday morning our midwife and her assistant came for our home visit. It went wonderfully! The assistant arrived at about 9AM. We got to chat with her for a little bit before Kate, our midwife, arrived. She’s not the same assistant we had with Noah’s birth but she seems to be very nice. She’s actually also a midwife! Kate arrived probably at 9:15AM and we went over a few things concerning the birth. Then we did the normal prenatal stuff. My urine was negative for both glucose and protein. My blood pressure was 118/80. The baby’s heartrate was 144-148 bpm. My fundus measured 37 weeks. We also did the GBS test which came back negative!!! So we’re all set! The baby can come at any time! I’m so excited to meet this precious new little one! I am now less than 2 weeks away from my EDD! I can hardly believe I’ll be holding my wee one in my arms so soon!

9 thoughts on “A Sweet Friend & Our Home Visit

  1. I ask my mom every week if you’ve had your baby yet, since I never see you anymore but she says not that she knows of yet. I remember you were a little late with Noah, but I check your blog regularly to see if you’ve posted the news! I’ll just keep on waiting, but was glad to see this post! 🙂

  2. (I’ve been checking your blog “regularly” for a whole week since that’s when I was able to get back online!) 🙂

  3. Leah, I am so glad to see you back to posting…I knew you were busy, but I just don’t seem to get enough fellowship with you on Sundays! I am excited for this new baby…and am excitedly awaiting news upon his/her arrival. Any feelings as to what gender you are having?

  4. Wow, you’re getting very close, Leah! Will look forward to hearing the good news when your little one arrives. Will be praying that you’ll have a save delivery and a quick recovery.

  5. Leah – Glad to know you are well. Everyone is asking for you and about you at our BG. Glad to hear that the baby is doing well. Just wanted to say hello and let you know we are all missing you and thinking of you and the sweet baby. Come visit us soon!! Hugs, Polly

  6. Hi Leah! Just wanted to let you know that I have been thinking about you lots these days and am praying for you daily-that you might have an enjoyable last few days of pregnancy, a safe and SPEEDY delivery and a wonderful start to your little ones life outside of the womb! 🙂

  7. Hi Leah! I hope you are feeling well. I know you are a very busy woman, but we do miss you;) I will be checking your blog often for updated baby news and hope that you will share a picture of the new little blessing when they decide to arrive.
    Prayers for a safe and easy delivery!
    Love,
    Bridget

  8. Hi Leah, I don’t post often but am glad you gave an update! I’m excited for you and your boys to have this new addition! I really hope your husband gives updates on your homebirth experience.

    Danielle

  9. Hi Leah! Just popping in to wish you all the best with the birth of your new little one. Our little one came a bit early and was born on 10/10/06. What an amazing experience the birth process is and I kind of envy you doing a homebirth. I would love to do one but I’m too chicken. Wishing you all the best and will be looking forward to the update on you and your little one.

Leave a Reply

