How does my baby grow?

I’m amazed at how much my baby grows during this 7th week of pregnancy! My baby started out at the beginning of this week at about the size of a BB pellet(4-5mm long – crown-to-rump). By the end of this week, my baby will be the size of a pinto bean(11-13mm)! That means the baby doubles if not triples in size this week! I’m just so amazed at how babies grow in utero! It’s no wonder I’m feeling so tired all the time! I’m working hard to help this baby grow! In just 4 more weeks(at the end of week 11) my baby will be 1.75 to 2.4 inches(44-60mm)long crown-to-rump. This means that my baby at least quadruples in size in the next 4 weeks!!! My baby will be the size of a large lime and weigh about 0.3 ounces! Wow!!! I just love being pregnant! 🙂 What a wonderful blessing this baby is! Thank you, Lord!!!

In case anyone wants to know where I’m getting all my info, it’s from the book Your Pregnancy Week by Week by Glade B. Curtis. It’s my absolute favorite baby book! I also have the What to Expect books but I don’t like them as well. Anyway, enough of my rambling. Do you all have any other book suggestions?

Here’s a “belly” pic. I was only 6 weeks and 4 days when this picture was taken. I’m not showing at all yet but I love taking pictures every few weeks to see how my body and baby are changing and growing!

Image hosting by Photobucket

7 thoughts on “How does my baby grow?

  1. How absolutely wonderful that the Lord is blessing you with another arrow for your quiver! He is good! You look beautiful and the baby names are beautiful. May the Lord give you wisdom to pick the right one.

    May the Lord grant you a healthy pregnancy and birth!
    Lisa (JM’s wife)

  2. So funny how we don’t “see” a difference in our pregnant selves until one day, there is no more lap and breathing is all of a sudden a difficult thing!! Keep taking pictures; my oldest (ten years) always wants to see pics of when I had “babies in my tummy”!!!

  3. Sorry, didn’t sign that… I am Nickey, I think I clicked to you through Badger Mum. I have a huge lengthy pregnancy reading list, but those two are the best and the least “pagen” minded.

Leave a Reply

