Christmas Gifts

The Lord blessed us with some money for Christmas! It was a total surprise but we are so thankful! We were able to buy the boys some gifts and get a few books and things for ourselves!

We got both of the boys their own Bibles. They are inexpensive ones but they are just as servicable(for now)! They have taken them to church each Sunday since(and on) Christmas! We got John a John Deere tractor and some craft/school supplies. We got Noah a little John Deere tool box and some craft/school supplies. We got them a few stocking stuffers as well.

Scott got two books which will help us in our homesteading endeavors. One is called The Self-Reliant Homestead by Charles A. Sanders. The other is called Backyard Market Gardening by Andy Lee and Patricia Foreman. We are hoping to sell produce, herbs, and eggs at our local farmer’s market this summer! I’ve been wanting to get him something else, probably another book, but he keeps telling me he doesn’t need anything else. Any ideas?!

I got several things, too! I got a book called So Much More by Anna Sofia and Elizabeth Botkin. I got it at Biblical Womanhood. They had the best price and the best shipping rates! It arrived shortly before Christmas so I got to open it Christmas morning. I also got the ebook by Candy Bauer called The Home Management Binder: The Housewife’s Best Friend. I talked about her ebook here. We had gotten a $10 off coupon for Vision Forum sometime before Christmas. It expired on December 31, 2005. We decided to wait and see if VF had their after-Christmas as in years past. They did so I was able to get several more things with my allotted amount of Christmas money! I was able to get the 2-CD set by Douglas Phillips called A Wise Woman’s Guide to Blessing Her Husband’s Vision! I’ve listened to the first CD but didn’t get to concentrate on it as I wanted to. I’ll have to listen to it again soon! It was 30% off. You can see it here. I was also able to get a 6-tape seminar and workbook called Spiritual Rest In the Life of a Woman by Yvonne Welch. It was also 30% off. You can see it here. Last but not least I was able to get a tape by Douglas Phillips called Rebuilding a Culture of Virtuous Boyhood. It was 17% off. You can see it here. I feel so blessed to have been able to get all these things!!! (With the sale prices plus the coupon I was able to get all 3 of these things for only $26.40 before shipping. Full price they would have been $53 before shipping!!!) I pray that they will help me to become a better wife and mother for God’s glory! What a wonderful, blessed Christmas!

P.S. Vision Forum is now having a New Year’s Clearance on many of their items! It ends at the end of January.

4 thoughts on “Christmas Gifts

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed my post. And I’m so glad you went to some of the links I shared! May 2006 be a year of great blessings in your life! God is good!

  2. Hi Leah! I got those same coupons from vision forum ministries, you’ll have to let me know if the things you bought were helpful. I too have two boys, a 2 1/2 year old and an 8 month old. I have been thinking of purchasing the “wise woman’s guide…” cds…”So much more” also looked intersting to me as well. Let me know what you think of them, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

