My Home Management Binder

I recently found a really neat blog called The Genuine Profit of Home Sweet Home. Candy is the “owner” of this blog. She is a Christian lady with several young children and the author of an ebook! Scott let me buy her ebook The Home Management Binder: The Housewife’s Best Friend as one of my Christmas presents! Before Christmas I printed the book off, three-hole punched each page, and then put it into a 1-inch binder. I tried very hard not to read it as I three-hole punched each page! Scott then wrapped it up for me to open on Christmas day. Anyway, Candy suggests buying a 3-inch binder to use for your Home Management Binder. I did just that on Monday when my mom and I went out shopping for all the after-Christmas deals. (I know, what were we thinking!) Candy also suggests not starting on the inside of your binder until the outside makes you smile! Well today I went “all out”
decorating the front cover of my binder! (I bought one of those binders with a see-through cover on the front, the kind you can slide something into.) I decided to use the same idea as doing the front covers of the “altered” books! It turned out so well and it certainly does make me smile!!! Now it’s time to get going on the inside of my Home Management Binder!

You can buy Candy’s book directly from her. It can be found in the right side bar of her blog. You pay through Paypal and then download the book. You can then print it off or just read it from your computer screen.

10 thoughts on “My Home Management Binder

  1. Great job on your binder cover! I can see why it makes you smile. 😀

    I look forward to reading more posts of how your binder is going. Keep us anticipating readers in the know. 🙂

  2. Candy and Laila,

    Thanks so much for taking a look at my binder(and blog)! I had so much fun making the cover for my binder! I’m so excited about getting it filled up and implimenting everything in it!

  3. I found you through Mrs. Happy Housewife. That is a really beautiful binder cover. Sitting on pins and needles to see what you put inside!

    Blessings, Donna

    PS: Nice blog too!

Leave a Reply

