Once a newborn….. now a little boy!

Well a couple weeks ago I took the plunge and gave Noah his first haircut. 😦 My little baby boy is growing up way too fast! He is now 19 months old. The last year and a half has flown by. Where does the time go? Before I know it he will be John’s age and John will be 4.5! Both John and Noah had the most adorable little curls as their hair started getting longer. It was so hard to cut them off but I know I can’t keeping letting their hair grow forever. Maybe someday Go will choose to bless us with a little girl and I won’t have to go through the torture of cutting off that beautiful baby hair. Aww, I’m getting all teary-eyed just thinking about the possibility of another child. At times I think it will never happen. But enough of my weepiness. Here are some before and after photos. Enjoy!

BEFORE

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

AFTER

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

6 thoughts on “Once a newborn….. now a little boy!

  1. Wow! Good job! I must say…I couldn’t have cut into those adorable curls either. I don’t have that problem-even if Corynn was a boy, because her hair is WISPY-and it wouldn’t be so hard to cut off wisps. Actually, I have been thinking of cutting her bangs so she looks a bit more kempt but Matt doesn’t want me to yet.

    You said you did that a few weeks ago? I didn’t even notice in church!

    The first AFTER picture I thought was John at first. Your boys DEFINATELY look alike-especially now with the same haircut-could be twins if they weren’t a year apart!

    When you do have a girl-watch out! If she has hair like yours…Oh man! I will turn GREEN with envy! 🙂

  2. Awww… I remember getting Matthew’s hair cut for the first time. I took him to a place to get it done because I didn’t know how to operate a hairtrimmer yet. It was still painful!! I kept some of his hair. Do you do that with your boys?

    Getting their hair cut always makes them look more grown-up. Something we mamas don’t want to see quite yet! 🙂

  3. Oh, those curls!
    Those beautiful curls!

    (And it’s probably commments like that from girls like me that make Scott put his foot down in the area of neat and trim hair for his boys…)

    You did a great job, and he still looks as cute as can be! You’re right, though, he definitely looks like a little boy now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

